top of page
art graphic of woman reading a book while drinking coffee

Thank you KSWLA Partners and Sponsors!

MSI Sanako logo 2022.jpg


Subscribe now!

Subscribing ensures you will receive our quarterly newsletter as well as information about KSWLA conferences and grants.

Thanks for subscribing!

No upcoming events at the moment


Call for Nominations

Every year, KSWLA recognizes outstanding Kansas World Language teachers and students. We do that by soliciting nominations from KSWLA members.  See the Awards & Scholarship page for more information (including deadlines) and online nomination forms. Deadline is June 15th.  Nominate a colleague or student, or apply for a grant or VIP status in one of the following categories:​


Leading Diverse Learners to Proficiency

Congratulations 2022 Award Winners

Garinger Scholarship for High School and College Students

Yareli Ortiz, University of Kansas

Kansas World Language Teacher of the Year

Alyssa Rumple, Wichita High School North

Alexander Award for Pre-Service Teachers

Kayley Kuck, University of Kansas 

Phyllis Farrar Leadership Award

Jan Denning, Salina Public Schools (retired)

Service to the Profession Award

Regina L. Pezsat, Topeka Public Schools

Friend of the Kansas World Language Association

Jonathan Elliot, Circle High School

Conference VIPs

Gabbie Baiza, Osawatomie High School

Allisson Fernanda Restrepo, Kansas State University

Best of Kansas from 2021 Conference

Heather Potter, Goddard Middle School

bottom of page